top of page

Test of Saal's Wall Decors

Test of Saal’s Gallery Print Wall Decorations: 40x60cm, Glossy (90€)

Benefiting from Saal's offer to test their product, I chose to try their wall decorations, and especially their Gallery Print. Follows a quick review of their service.

Hope this helps you in ordering some art prints.


Overall look of the print

Summary:

Ease of use/interface: 5/5

Customization possibilities: 5/5

Printing quality: 5/5

Customer relationship: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5

Introduction

First, I’d like like to thank Saal to allow photographers to test their products - but I’d like to precise that my review remains fully independent, as you will see below.

As suggested by the notation, I really enjoyed the service, and the printing quality is really good, even though the price is quite high. It looks very professional. Shipping was really fast, as always with Saal.

Overall Look

Printing quality

I chose a Gallery Print wall decor, as I wanted to try the direct acrylic print for a maximum depth and test the highest possible quality. Since my picture is quite colorful – and I had never tried – I chose a glossy finish.

I’m very happy with the result, the printing quality is really good and the colors/saturation are just right. The definition is good; I can’t determine if it is my picture or the printing that is limiting the quality.

The image comes protected with a thin plastic layer, to avoid any scratch. Definitely useful.


Desertic Double Page

Creation Interface and Customization:

Creating a poster/wall décor is really simple, with just the right amount of customization options. You can choose the finishing, as well as the hanging option. I added the profiled hanging option, to add the impression that the picture is floating on the wall. It looks good.

Overall, it’s really quick to order.

Screenshot of Saal Software Interface


Conclusion

I am really happy with this print. However, I have some reservation about the price: it’s quite expensive, especially the hanging option and glossy finish. But I took the highest quality print, Acrylic on aluminium so that explains the price too. It’s a really beautiful print though, it will make your room look nice.

I thus recommend; price is in line with the competition.


Please feel free to ask ANY question, I would be glad to help!


Thank you, and stay tuned for a new blog post soon!!


Posts à l'affiche
Revenez bientôt
Dès que de nouveaux posts seront publiés, vous les verrez ici.
Posts Récents
Archives
Rechercher par Tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
Retrouvez-nous
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page